Meet Ruben & Veronica in Illinois

smiling woman and man with their arms around each other

Ruben and Veronica are waiting to welcome a child into their heart and home through open adoption.

Learn more about them!

Hello! You don’t know us yet but we have been hoping to meet you. We want to be part of your story and would be honored if you would consider us as parents to your baby. It would be a true blessing to have your child in our lives & for that, we are so thankful & humbled.

When we got married we already knew that having a biological baby was not in the cards for us & that adoption was our path to creating a family. Should you choose us, we promise you that your child’s life will be filled with endless love, laughter, silliness… and of course tons of fun!!

Our Story & How We Met

Who says on-line dating doesn’t work! That’s how we met in 2017. We had a strong connection, fell in love & wanted to start on our future right away. Our wedding day was exactly what we wanted; a whirl wind day that included…. An intimate courthouse ceremony, drinks at our first date spot, dinner at our favorite restaurant & a nightcap at our favorite dive bar.

About Us & Fun Facts

Hi, I’m Veronica!

Favorite Food: S’mores (chocolate, chocolate, chocolate)

Favorite Color: Purple

Favorite Movie: The Bourne Identity

Biggest Accomplishment: One of my biggest accomplishments was doing a three day hike up Machu Picchu — hard but worth it!

woman wearing hiking backpack and holding hiking pole at the top of a hiking viewpoint

I was born in Bolivia & came to the states at two years old. I love Chicago and can’t ever imagine living anywhere else. I love planning dinners out with friends to try new restaurants throughout the entire city but I also love hosting dinners at my house. I’m an event manager so I get to run awesome events which is always fun. I once climbed down the Navy Pier towers for a corporate event.

Hi, I’m Ruben!

Favorite Food: Tacos!

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite Movie: Caddy Shack, and any romcom

Biggest Accomplishments: Race car driving instructor, mountain bike racer, and fought in The Golden Gloves. Oh, and in 2014, I was one of Chicago’s Most Eligible Bachelors, and was featured in the Chicago Magazine.

I’m a first generation Mexican-American born and raised on the south side of Chicago and am very passionate about my city. I love cooking, training for fitness competitions and golfing with my friends but unfortunately I’m terrible.

man in red button up shirt holding roasted chicken

Our Home & Community

We have a beautiful home around Logan Square that is just blocks from a plaza and near great parks! Our block has many families with kids, including our direct neighbor who is a close friend of ours and has three kids of their own! We live in a great school district and love our neighborhood!

Our Families

Ruben

I have a younger brother who is married & lives in the western suburbs. My parents live in downtown Chicago & they visit every couple of weeks for BBQ’s or just hangout time. We are a tight knit true Chicagoan family. Growing up my parents made sure we took advantage of all that the city has to offer. I remember taking the orange line in as a kid and exploring the lakefront and the loop.

group of people sitting together at restaurant

Veronica

I have a fraternal twin sister who also has twin boys and one little girl. My sister luckily lives close by and my parents live only a couple hours away but they usually come and stay for long periods of time to hang out with the grandkids. I consider myself a full time aunt because I spend so much time with my nephews and niece. I give them tennis lessons as often as possible and sometimes go on family vacations with them. With all the siblings so close, we will be sure to make lots of great memories to share with you! Our knucklehead nephews and niece are excited to have another reason to have sleepovers at our house! We consider ourselves blessed that we have such strong bonds with our family.

group of people smiling in front of an outdoor pool

Pets

Senna is our two-year old cockapoo pup who is named after a race car driver. He is by far the best cuddler and is so sweet. He loves playing fetch at the park and in the back yard, although he’s not always good at bringing it back. His favorite holiday is Halloween because he gets to dress up & gets so much attention from everyone!

fluffy black and white dog laying in grass with tennis ball

Our Typical Weekend

Weekends are the best! We get to hang out with our next door neighbors, which is a dear friend of ours and has three kids ages nine, six and three. The kids love to come over and play in our yard with Senna. When we are not at our house then we might be at a festival or farmer’s market getting fresh food.

group of men women and children sitting together at a restaurant
man on wooden patio grilling at a barbecue

Thank You

Thanks for getting to know us! We hope that you feel loved and supported through your journey. We are praying for you and your sweet baby throughout your pregnancy. If we are lucky to be part of your journey, then you have our promise to love and cherish your child with our hearts and souls and to provide a safe and happy home with stories of your courageous and selfless act.

man in brown suit with his arm around woman in short white dress

Inquire to receive more info on Ruben & Veronica

Hidden
Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Pregnant? Our counselors can help you explore your options.

icon of telephone in a circle

Call
1-800-222-9666

24/7. Day or night.

icon of text box in a circle

Text
1-630-205-5117

Safe and confidential.

icon of mail envelope in a circle

Email
[email protected]

We are ready to listen.